Warren E. Shull National Advisor of the Year Award

One advisor from high school and one from middle level will go forward as the Texas nominees for the Warren E. Shull National Advisor of the Year Award. Applicants should be involved in student council at all levels, including nationally. Districts may nominate for this award; advisors may self-nominate or nominate each other. All nominations must be sent submitted by September 26; the TASC office will send one middle level and one high school application forward by the December 1 deadline.

2021-2022 Nomination

Upload written materials as one document. The jpeg may be uploaded separately.
Warren E. Shull National Award: More Information » 

Previous TASC Advisors as Warren E. Shull National Advisors of the Year:

2020     Kristi West, Hardin-Jefferson HS
2018     Susan Waldrep, Texas HS
2010     Pat Finch, Boswell HS
2008     Mary Whittenberg, Northwest HS
1989     Kay Baker, L. D. Bell HS

TASC US Region 8 Nominees for the National Advisor of the Year

2021     Antoinette Hernandez, Klein Cain HS
2021     Vicki Long, Deweyville Elementary
2020    Kristi West, Hardin-Jefferson HS
2020    Jaimie Burk-Hicks, University of Texas at Tyler University, Longview Campus MS
2019    Lisa Gilbert, Ed Irons MS
2019    Lianna Gantz, Keller Central HS
2018    JJ Stroud, Wester MS
2017    Antoinette Hernandez, Klein Forest HS
2016    Katie Keyes, Keller HS
2015    Terri Cyphers, Spring Forest MS
2014    Kristi West, Hardin Jefferson HS
2014    Vicki Long, Deweyville Elementary
2003    Terry Hamm, Bastrop HS