Texas Star Award

Established in 2000, this award was presented on TASC Board directive to exceptional advisors who served TASC for 30 years or more. Beginning in 2019, the Texas Star Award is presented on Board directive to TASC advisors, TASC staff, or alumni who have given exceptional service or brought exceptional recognition to TASC. They are the heroes and legends of the Texas Association of Student Councils. (The 30 years of service is no longer required.)

Submit Star Nomination Form

Texas Star Award Winners: Heroes and Legends of TASC 2020-Present

2023     Terry Hamm, TASC Director
2022     Eddie G. Bull, TASC State Director
2022     Jean Wyatt, Lake Highlands Junior High
2022     JJ Colburn, TASC State Director
2022     Kay Baker, LD Bell HS

Texas Star Award Winners: TASC Advisors with 30+ Years of Service 2000-2019

2014     Jerry de la Garza, Memorial MS, Mission
2010      Pat Finch, Boswell HS, Ft. Worth
2009      Laura Price, Montwood HS, El Paso
2008      Calvin Buchholtz, John Jay HS, San Antonio
2008      Jimmy Chapman, Henderson HS
2005      Anne Newman, Marshall HS
2004      Rodney Love, Linden-Kildare HS
2002      Carolyn Barron, Edna HS
2001      Brenda Gilmore, Arlington HS
2000      Dwight Mutschler, Austwell-Tivoli HS